Local Government & Shires Associations of NSW

The Local Government and Shires Associations of NSW represent 152 general purpose and 13 special purpose councils in NSW. Thirteen Regional Aboriginal Land Councils are also eligible to be members of the Local Government Association. The Associations represent the views of these councils to governments, promote local government to the community and provide specialist advice and services.